Skip to content

New part of my story!

August 17, 2009

HELLLO PENGUINS!!!!
I have great news! The new part of my story is OUT!
Also, I’m doing a new story as well! Here’s a snippet :
The silence, that I lived in, was impossible. YOu couldn”t cry out or scream to break it, you just had do endure. It crept up on me when I was just five yeares old. 12 years later, I haven”t escaped, It is a cruel silence, it allowed me to see the world around me, but not to feel it, not to experience it. It lay broken on this uncomfortable hospital bed, being fed by tube and seeing my parents only every other day.
My sister came by everyday after school and read to me and told me about her day, She believedd that I would come out of this coma some day and be able to live freely again. She was right. Although I didn’t know it yet, scientists in Canada some 3,000 miles away were working on a cure to my disease, I couldn’t remember the name, I was still under anasteasia when the doctors told my parents.
During the 12 years I couldn’t function, I spent most of my time dreaming, dreaming about what my life should be like, how the 12 years I lost should’ve been, this story is about those dreams, how they brought me hope in the darkest of times, how they brought me closer to the real world than I’d ever be. This is my story.

So what do you think? This story is based off my best friend’s sister.
Enjoy! It will be out soon, I don’t think I’ll continue my other story if I start working on this one, so comment what you think I should do, keep the old one or start this one! I might even do both…
Peace out Girl scout ( HAHAHA XD)
Emily.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2009 9:32 AM

    Wow that story sounds dramatic

    • August 17, 2009 10:51 AM

      Haha, it’s not actually, I don’t want to give away too much, but it’s a love story and an action story 😀

Leave a Reply

